Anne-Sophie Mutter – An Intimate Concert at Tivoli's Glass Hall Theatre

Anne-Sophie Mutter is a global superstar. She has captivated audiences for decades with her sublime violin playing, and now she is making a special appearance at Tivoli Gardens for an exclusive intimate concert at Tivoli's Glass Hall Theatre. Alongside the outstanding pianist Lambert Orkis, Anne-Sophie Mutter presents a vibrant program of sonatas, romances, and fantasies for violin and piano. The music includes works by Mozart, Schubert, and Clara Schumann, along with a piece by the Italian composer Ottorino Respighi. An exceptional opportunity to experience musical expertise and passion up close.

August 22

At 17:00

The Glass Hall Theatre

Buy ticket

German violinist Anne-Sophie Mutter, known for her virtuoso skills, enchanting charisma, and artistry, has delighted audiences ever since she was discovered in her teen years by the renowned conductor Herbert von Karajan. For nearly 50 years, she has been a familiar presence in the world’s greatest concert halls, collaborating with the finest musicians and conductors the classical world has to offer. Fortunately, she enjoys visiting Denmark – a delight for audiences, as this presents a unique opportunity to experience musical expertise and passion up close.

Besides her intensive concert schedule, Anne-Sophie Mutter is today committed to supporting the careers of young, remarkably talented musicians and has established a foundation to aid the most gifted. "Music only moves us when it tells a story, and I want to find the new storytellers," she has said.

At this concert, she includes a rarely heard sonata by the Italian composer Ottorino Respighi. It’s a grandly conceived work, demanding and difficult to perform, but this certainly doesn’t intimidate Mutter and Orkis. They also have Schubert’s Fantasy for Violin and Piano on the program – Schubert’s last composition for these two instruments, which is also considered technically and collaboratively challenging for both violinist and pianist. Anne-Sophie Mutter and Lambert Orkis, fortunately, master it all, allowing us to sit back and enjoy an afternoon of mesmerising virtuosity.

Photo: Anne-Sophie Mutter. Credit: Bastian Achard. 


Anne-Sophie Mutter, violin
Lambert Orkis, piano

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756 – 1791): Violin Sonata No. 18 in G Major, KV 301 (1778)
Franz Schubert (1797 – 1828): Fantasy for Violin and Piano in C major, D934 (1827)
Clara Schumann (1819 – 1896): Three Romances for Violin, op. 22 (1853)
Ottorino Respighi (1879 – 1936): Violin Sonata in B Minor (1917)


August 22
295.00 - 495.00 DKK ​Tivoli entrance included (Service fee included)